Leadership Teams

Strong, effective lay leadership is a core value at Faith Church. Organized around our mission to take Christ into the world, specialized teams optimize ministry within the church and beyond. Leadership teams function in concert with others to:

  • Collaborate with each other for on-going work in the parish
  • Communicate new ideas and meet challenges
  • Cooperate with each other as we respond to the call God
Five primary teams facilitate the work of Faith Church:

Our Leadership Teams


Elected by the congregation for three year terms, vestry members are the legal representatives of the Parish in all matters concerning its corporate property and the relations of the Parish to its clergy.  

The current vestry members are:

  • Ben Burton – Rector’s Warden (2025)
  • Kristen West – People’s Warden (2024)
  • Andrew Maloney (2024)
  • Liz Gates (2024)
  • Dena Nkadi (2025)
  • Dan Selden (2025)
  • Pat Ekelund (2026)
  • Karsten Vardas (2026)
  • Connie Weatherholt (2026)
  • Lynne Thomas – Treasurer
  • Cathy Daust – Clerk

Ministry Team Leaders

This team comprise the leaders of every ministry area (Altar Guild, Music, Landscape, etc.) and meet monthly to communicate, collaborate, and cooperate. Team Leaders take information and ideas to their respective teams, affording conduits of information and ideas to and from the parish.

Mission Team

This team plans the outreach activity of the parish, recommends mission funding opportunities to the vestry, and organizes revenue generation for outreach.  Many members of Faith Church do mission and ministry work both locally and around the world. The Mission Team supports their work through prayer and resource management.

Clergy & Staff

Rector: Rev. Tom Gartin

Assistant Rector: Rev. Sonya Reichel

Associate Priest: Rev. Craig Kuehn

Director of Music Ministry: Rosalee Sabado

Director of Operations & Communications: Tassie Burton

Director of Children’s Ministry: McKenna Bradley

Sexton: Dean Haskell